Tech

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

Contacts cannot text you (including media files such as photos or videos) or add you to voice or video calls. Also, blocked contacts won’t be able to see your profile picture, last viewed, status updates, or other changes to your profile. However, users should also keep in mind that once they block a WhatsApp contact, they will not be able to send text messages to that contact. It’s important to mention that whenever a user receives a message from an unknown number on WhatsApp, the app displays two options to the chat: “Block” and “Add”.

Blocking a contact is an easy way to remove unnecessary messages or spam from WhatsApp. If you believe that you have discovered a spam account with malicious intent, you can report the contact to WhatsApp. In some cases, whatsapp You will receive the last 5 messages from the reported account to investigate the issue. Users can stop receiving future messages by suspending their account while reporting. If a user wants to unblock a contact, they can find the contact in the Blocked section of Settings and tap Unblock.

Source: WhatsApp(1, 2)


More information

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

The contact will neither be able to send text messages to the user (including media files like photos or videos) nor add the user to any voice or video calls. Further, the blocked contact will not see the user’s profile picture, last seen, status updates, or any other changes made to the profile. Although, users should also keep in mind that once they block a WhatsApp contact, they won’t be able to send any text messages to the contact either. It is essential to mention that whenever a user receives a message from an unknown number on WhatsApp, the app shows two options in the chat – ‘block’ and ‘add.’
Blocking a contact is a simple way of getting rid of unnecessary messages or spam on WhatsApp. If users feel like they have come across a spam account with malicious intentions, they can report the contact to WhatsApp. In such a case, WhatsApp receives the last five messages sent by the reported account to investigate the issue. Users can block the account while reporting it to not get any messages in the future. If at some point, users feel like unblocking the contact, they can locate the contact in the ‘Blocked’ section inside ‘Settings’ and tap on ‘Unblock.’
Source: WhatsApp (1, 2)

#Block #WhatsApp

How To Block Someone On WhatsApp

The contact will neither be able to send text messages to the user (including media files like photos or videos) nor add the user to any voice or video calls. Further, the blocked contact will not see the user’s profile picture, last seen, status updates, or any other changes made to the profile. Although, users should also keep in mind that once they block a WhatsApp contact, they won’t be able to send any text messages to the contact either. It is essential to mention that whenever a user receives a message from an unknown number on WhatsApp, the app shows two options in the chat – ‘block’ and ‘add.’
Blocking a contact is a simple way of getting rid of unnecessary messages or spam on WhatsApp. If users feel like they have come across a spam account with malicious intentions, they can report the contact to WhatsApp. In such a case, WhatsApp receives the last five messages sent by the reported account to investigate the issue. Users can block the account while reporting it to not get any messages in the future. If at some point, users feel like unblocking the contact, they can locate the contact in the ‘Blocked’ section inside ‘Settings’ and tap on ‘Unblock.’
Source: WhatsApp (1, 2)

#Block #WhatsApp


Synthetic: Vik News

Đỗ Thủy

I'm Do Thuy, passionate about creativity, blogging every day is what I'm doing. It's really what I love. Follow me for useful knowledge about society, community and learning.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button