Tech

How to Deactivate Facebook on Android

Temporarily disable your Facebook account

what you need to know

  • move menu > Settings and Privacy > setting > Personal and account information > Account Ownership and Control.
  • Choose Disable and Delete > Account deactivation in progress. check the options Account Deactivation.
  • Deactivation of your Facebook account is temporary. You can re-enable it at any time. Deleting Facebook is permanent.

This article explains how to temporarily disable your Facebook account on Android. Additional Information explains what happens to your account when you deactivate it.

Disable Facebook in Android App

Deactivating your account takes just a few steps and you can reactivate it faster. Facebook may automatically reactivate your profile after 1-7 days. Don’t forget to remember your credentials as all you need to do is log in to the app to re-enable Facebook.

in the Facebook app menu (three horizontal lines).

Scroll down and tap Settings and Privacy.

win setting.

win Personal and account information.

win Account Ownership and Control.

win Disable and Delete.

Personal and account information, account ownership and control, disabling and deletion of the Facebook app

enter your password Continue.

Choose Account Deactivation and type Account deactivation in progress.

After selecting a reason from the list Continue.

Facebook offers an alternative to account deactivation and the ability to archive posts. You can also automatically reactivate your account after a set number of days.

From the account auto-reactivation menu in the Facebook app

Select a number (1-7) or Do not automatically reactivateThen scroll down Continue.

You will then have the option to continue using Messenger while your account is deactivated and to opt out of future notifications from Facebook. then select Account Deactivation.

Do not automatically reactivate and deactivate my account in the Facebook app.

You will be taken to a login page where a confirmation message is displayed.

Deactivate your Facebook account in your mobile browser

You can also deactivate your account from any mobile browser. Although the interface looks slightly different, the process is exactly the same. So, follow the steps above to disable Facebook.

What happens if I disable Facebook?

Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and profile picture from most posts you post to Facebook. Friends can still see you in your friends list and messages you send. Reactivating your account will restore everything to its original state.

If you deactivate your Facebook account, you will still be able to use Messenger (see instructions above). Friends can also invite you to events, ask them to join a group, and tag you in photos. Facebook will continue to send you notifications unless you turn them off.


More information

How to Deactivate Facebook on Android

Temporarily disable your Facebook account

What to Know
Go to Menu > Settings & Privacy > Settings > Personal and Account Information > Account Ownership and Control.
Select Deactivation and Deletion > Continue to Account Deactivation. Review the options and tap Deactivate My Account.
Deactivating your Facebook account is temporary. You can reactivate it anytime. Deleting Facebook is permanent.

This article explains how to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account on Android. Additional information covers what happens to your account when you deactivate it.

Deactivate Facebook in the Android App

It takes only a few steps to deactivate your account, and you can reactivate it even faster. You can also have Facebook automatically reactivate your profile after one to seven days. To reactivate Facebook, all you have to do is log in to the app, so make sure you remember your credentials.

In the Facebook app, tap Menu (the three horizontal lines).

Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy.

Tap Settings.

Tap Personal and Account Information.

Tap Account Ownership and Control.

Tap Deactivation and deletion.

Enter your password and tap Continue.

Choose Deactivate account and tap Continue to account deactivation.

Select a reason from the list, then tap Continue.

Facebook will offer alternatives to deactivating your account and the opportunity to save posts in your archive. You can also choose to automatically reactivate your account after a set number of days.

Select a number (1 to 7) or Don’t reactivate automatically, then scroll down and tap Continue.

You’ll then have the option to keep using Messenger and opt out of future notifications from Facebook while your account is deactivated. Make your selections, then tap Deactivate My Account.

You’ll land on the login page, which will display a confirmation message.

Deactivate Facebook Account in a Mobile Browser

You can also disable your account in any mobile browser. Although the interface looks a little different, the process is exactly the same, so follow the steps above to deactivate Facebook.

What Happens When You Deactivate Facebook?

Deactivating your account disables your profile and removes your name and profile image from most of the things you’ve posted on Facebook. Your friends will still see you on their friend list and on messages you’ve sent them. Reactivating the account restores everything to how it was.

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still use Messenger (see above instructions). Friends can also invite you to events, ask you to join groups, and tag you in photos. Facebook will continue sending you notifications unless you disable them.

#Deactivate #Facebook #Android

How to Deactivate Facebook on Android

Temporarily disable your Facebook account

What to Know
Go to Menu > Settings & Privacy > Settings > Personal and Account Information > Account Ownership and Control.
Select Deactivation and Deletion > Continue to Account Deactivation. Review the options and tap Deactivate My Account.
Deactivating your Facebook account is temporary. You can reactivate it anytime. Deleting Facebook is permanent.

This article explains how to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account on Android. Additional information covers what happens to your account when you deactivate it.

Deactivate Facebook in the Android App

It takes only a few steps to deactivate your account, and you can reactivate it even faster. You can also have Facebook automatically reactivate your profile after one to seven days. To reactivate Facebook, all you have to do is log in to the app, so make sure you remember your credentials.

In the Facebook app, tap Menu (the three horizontal lines).

Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy.

Tap Settings.

Tap Personal and Account Information.

Tap Account Ownership and Control.

Tap Deactivation and deletion.

Enter your password and tap Continue.

Choose Deactivate account and tap Continue to account deactivation.

Select a reason from the list, then tap Continue.

Facebook will offer alternatives to deactivating your account and the opportunity to save posts in your archive. You can also choose to automatically reactivate your account after a set number of days.

Select a number (1 to 7) or Don’t reactivate automatically, then scroll down and tap Continue.

You’ll then have the option to keep using Messenger and opt out of future notifications from Facebook while your account is deactivated. Make your selections, then tap Deactivate My Account.

You’ll land on the login page, which will display a confirmation message.

Deactivate Facebook Account in a Mobile Browser

You can also disable your account in any mobile browser. Although the interface looks a little different, the process is exactly the same, so follow the steps above to deactivate Facebook.

What Happens When You Deactivate Facebook?

Deactivating your account disables your profile and removes your name and profile image from most of the things you’ve posted on Facebook. Your friends will still see you on their friend list and on messages you’ve sent them. Reactivating the account restores everything to how it was.

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still use Messenger (see above instructions). Friends can also invite you to events, ask you to join groups, and tag you in photos. Facebook will continue sending you notifications unless you disable them.

#Deactivate #Facebook #Android


Synthetic: Vik News

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button